The latest version of Instagram introduces a new feature, Repost, where users can resharing a post that someone else has via their Instagram Stories.

How to prevent Your Instagram posts from being resharing

Instagram’s resharing feature will be active if the user who has the post allows other users to reshare the uploaded posts. But we can configure it so that the posts we do cannot be reshared. Here’s how to do it:

  • Make sure that the Instagram application has been updated to the latest version.
  • Open the Instagram application. Open the Profile page, Enter the Settings option.
  • Look for the Resharing to Stories option, deactivate the option.

prevent-instastories-was-being-reshared

Next, the Add Post to Your Story option will disappear in each of your posts.

It’s easy, right? Every post you do can’t be shared again by other users! Good luck!